US imposes sanctions against Russian ministers and governors

The US State Department is imposing sanctions on the heads of dozens of Russian regions, as well as nine ministers, writes TASS.

According to the State Department, the sanctions list includes the governors of the Arkhangelsk region Alexander Tsybulsky, Nizhny Novgorod Gleb Nikitin, the governors of the Khabarovsk Territory Mikhail Degtyarev, the Primorsky Territory Oleg Kozhemyako and the Krasnodar Territory Veniamin Kondratiev, the acting head of the LPR Leonid Pasechnik.

The sanctions also apply to Ministers of Sports Oleg Matytsin, Culture Olga Lyubimova, Digital Development, Telecommunications and Mass Communications Maksut Shadayev, Energy Minister Nikolai Shulginov, Natural Resources and Ecology Alexander Kozlov, Science and Higher Education Valery Falkov, Labor and Social Protection Anton Kotyakov, Minister for Civil Defense, Emergencies and Disaster Relief Alexander Kurenkov and Minister for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic Alexei Chekunkov.

The news is being supplemented


Be the first to read breaking news on Today’s latest news, and live news updates, read the most reliable English news website

Leave a Reply