The EC has updated the list of countries with insufficiently strict control over money laundering

The European Commission published on its website Press release with an updated list of countries with insufficiently tight controls on money laundering. According to the updated version of the document, on March 16, the list of jurisdictions with a high level of risk included Gibraltar, the Republic of the Congo, Mozambique, the United Arab Emirates, and Tanzania.

The European Commission believes that these countries do not sufficiently counteract money laundering, and also have shortcomings in the fight against the financing of terrorism. This list also includes Afghanistan, Barbados, Burkina Faso, Vanutatu, Yemen, Cayman Islands, Cambodia, North Korea, Haiti, Iran, Jordan, Mali, Morocco, Myanmar, Panama, Senegal, Syria, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Philippines, South Sudan and Jamaica.

Anastasia Larina


Be the first to read breaking news on Today’s latest news, and live news updates, read the most reliable English news website

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: