On the border of the Russian Federation with the DPR, LPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions, customs control was canceled

The Federal Customs Service (FCS) of the Russian Federation announced the abolition of customs control on the border of Russia with the DPR, LPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions. It ceased to operate from 5 October. Customs control also abolished at the stations of the Lugansk and Donetsk railways. Previously, it was carried out at the Krasnaya Mogila and Lantratovka, Ilovaisk and Volnovakha stations.

“Since October 5, customs control at the administrative border with the DPR, LPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions has not been carried out,”— reported in the press service of the FCS.

In department notedthat participants in economic activity do not need to submit declarations when transporting goods between constituent entities of the Russian Federation, since this is internal trade. At the same time, the customs authorities

at the request of the border service, the FSB is still checking cars. To do this, on-duty shifts of FCS employees are present at checkpoints.

On October 30, Vladimir Putin signed laws on the entry of new territories into Russia. Earlier, referendums were held in the DPR, LPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions. According to the laws, the “limits of the territories” of the DPR and LPR are established by the constitutions of the republics on the day of their formation and adoption in the Russian Federation.

Read more about the annexation of new territories in the material “Kommersant” “Decree on Lands”.

Daria Erozbek


Be the first to read breaking news on OopsTop.com. Today’s latest news, and live news updates, read the most reliable English news website Oopstop.com

Leave a Comment