New Zealand players

New Zealand defeated India by 8 wickets in the title match played at the Rose Bowl ground in Southampton. Team India, led by Virat Kohli, had set a target of 139 runs in front of the Kiwi team.

New Delhi
New Zealand’s team captained by Kane Williamson has become the ICC World Test Champion. He achieved this feat by defeating India by 8 wickets in the final.

Earlier, the Kiwi team had reached the semi-finals of the ODI World Cup 8 times and lost the final twice. That final of the year 2019 World Cup is still in everyone’s mind when New Zealand had to face defeat against hosts England after the score was tied.

All-round applause for the Kiwi team who won the World Test Championship final, know who said what

On Wednesday, the Kiwi team finally won the first ICC World Test Championship final. The Kiwi captain played an important role in this victory, who scored 49 not out in the first innings and 52 not out in the second innings.

In this match, rain continuously disturbed the game. The first and fourth day’s play was washed out due to heavy rain, while the second and third day’s play was also affected due to rain and bad light.

India had set a target of 139 runs for victory in front of New Zealand (IND vs NZ WTC Final Match). Kiwi team created history by winning the final by 8 wickets at the loss of 2 wickets. Experienced Ross Taylor (Ross Taylor Winning runs) hit the winning four for New Zealand. Taylor flicked the delivery of Mohammed Shami and hit a four over midwicket to give New Zealand a memorable win.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by BLACKCAPS (@blackcapsnz)

The atmosphere of the Kiwi team’s dressing room was being created as soon as Taylor hit a four. All the players jumped with joy and hugged and congratulated each other. This celebration video of New Zealand players is becoming very viral on social media at this time. Fans are telling the New Zealand team that they deserve to win.

ICC tournament won after 21 years
Taylor returned unbeaten on 47. Williamson (Kane Williamson) and Taylor shared an unbeaten 96 runs to give the world’s number one Test team the first ICC trophy in 21 years.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here