Chennai Super Kings clinched the IPL 2021 trophy as they defeated Kolkata Knight Riders at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. MS Dhoni’s team, who could not reach the playoffs last season, showed an amazing game this year and impressed everyone with their performance. Under Dhoni’s leadership, CSK won the IPL trophy for the fourth time. At the same time, Mahi managed to win a tournament for the 8th time as a captain in his T20 career. Along with this, Dhoni has also left behind Rohit Sharma in the big record of captaincy.

Actually, Rohit Sharma has won 7 trophies in his T20 career as a captain. Dhoni was running equal to him till now, but with the winning of IPL 2021 title, he has left behind the captain of Mumbai Indians. Dhoni had won the T20 World Cup for Team India in 2007 as a captain. After this, Mahi made CSK the champion of IPL in 2010, 2011, while under his leadership in 2010 and 2014, CSK also won the title of Champions League. In 2018 and then in 2021, Dhoni led Chennai to the IPL title. Apart from this, Mahi also led the Indian team to victory in the Asia T20 Cup under his captaincy in 2016.

Babar Azam said, not Virat Kohli, Rohit will be keeping an eye on the performance of these two players in the T20 World Cup

At the same time, Rohit Sharma has made Mumbai Indians champion five times, while once under his captaincy, Team India won the title of Asia Cup. Hitman has also won the Champions League once. Apart from Dhoni and Rohit, the name of Shoaib Malik is at number three in this list, who has won 5 T20 titles as captain. CSK’s star all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is at number four.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here