Chennai Super Kings have again topped the points table after defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 35th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. In the match played on Friday, CSK beat RCB by 6 wickets. Despite this defeat, RCB remains at number three. But losing 2 matches in the second phase of IPL 2021 has affected its net run rate. RCB were defeated by KKR in the first match. On the other hand, talk about CSK, in the second phase of IPL 2021 too, he has won both his matches while performing brilliantly. Delhi Capitals has come second in the points table. KKR are currently at number four in the points table.

Check here the latest point table of IPL 2021

Team match game live losers Tie no result run rate Points
Chennai Super Kings 9 7 2 0 0 +1.185 14
Delhi Capitals 9 7 2 0 0 +0.613 14
Royal Challengers Bangalore 9 5 4 0 0 -0.720 10
Kolkata Knight Riders 9 4 5 0 0 +0.363 10
Rajasthan Royals 8 4 4 0 0 -0.154 8
Mumbai Indians 9 4 5 0 0 -0.310 8
Punjab Kings 9 3 6 0 0 -0.345 6
Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 1 7 0 0 -0.689 2

Rajasthan Royals remains at number five in the points table. Five-time IPL winners Mumbai Indians are sixth in the points table. Punjab Kings is at seventh and Sunrisers Hyderabad is at eighth position. Talking about the match played on Friday, Chennai won the toss and decided to field. Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal got RCB off to a great start. The partnership of 111 runs for the first wicket between the two. Virat scored 53 runs in 41 balls. Padikkal scored 70 runs for RCB. Apart from him, de Villiers scored 11, Maxwell scored 11 runs. RCB scored 156 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Dwayne Bravo took three big wickets and Shardul Thakur took two big wickets for Chennai.

Former Australia spinner Brad Hogg predicted, Shreyas Iyer can become captain of Indian team in future

Chasing the target of 157 runs, Rituraj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis got Chennai off to a great start. There was a partnership of 71 runs between the two. Chennai achieved the target of 157 runs in 18.1 overs for the loss of four wickets. Rituraj Gaikwad scored 38 and Ambati Rayudu scored 32 runs for CSK. Faf du Plessis scored 31 runs. Suresh Raina remained not out on 17 and Captain MS Dhoni scored 11 runs. Harshal Patel took two wickets for RCB. Dwayne Bravo was given the man of the match for his brilliant performance.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here