IND vs AUS | Big record of star bowler in 2nd ODI between India-Australia team – ind vs aus 2nd odi australia mitchell starc took 5 wickets and broke sri lanka former bowler lasith malinga’s record five wicketsNews WAALI

News Waali latest news updates.

Visakhapatnam | Team India has suffered a humiliating 10-wicket defeat against Australia in the second ODI. Team IndiaAustralia completed the challenge of 117 runs for victory without losing a single wicket in just 11 overs. The trio of Travis Head and Mitchell Marsh and Mitchell Starc led Australia to victory. Travis Head and Mitchell Marsh scored half-centuries of 51 and 66 not out respectively. Before that, Mitchell Starc played a decisive role in Australia’s victory by taking 5 wickets. With this, Mitchell Starc has broken a big record.

Starc took 5 wickets for 53 runs in 8 overs. In this 1 maiden bowled over. Starc showed captain Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul and Mohammed Siraj the way off the field.

– Advertisement –

With this, Starc achieved the feat of taking 5 wickets for the second time in India and a total of 9 times. With this, Starc broke Sri Lanka’s legendary yorker Lasith Malinga’s record.

Read this too

– Advertisement –

Malinga held the record of taking 5 wickets 8 times in ODIs. Starc has beaten Malinga by breaking this record. Starc has also reached 9 wickets for Brett Lee and Shahid Afridi.

Bowler with most 5 wickets in ODIs

Waqar Younis | 13 Muthaiyya Muralitharan | 10 Mitchell Starc | 9 Brett Lee | 9 Shahid Afridi | 9 Lasith Malinga | 8

The third game is decisive

Meanwhile, the 3-game series is tied at 1-1. The third and final match of the series will be played on Wednesday, March 22 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The team that wins this game will win the series. Therefore, there will be a good fight between the two teams in this third game.

Team India Playing XI | Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj and Mohammad Shami.

Australia Playing XI | Steven Smith (captain), Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Stonis, Nathan Ellis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc and Adam Zampa.


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: