ICC Announce Team of the tournament for Womens T20 World Cup 2023 Richa Ghosh is only Indian in this team

The International Cricket Council i.e. ICC has announced the Team of the Tournament for the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023. The captain of this team is not Meg Lanning, who has made Australia’s team the T20 World Cup champion for the sixth time. Under his captaincy, Australia has won the third consecutive title. The ICC has named 11 players in the Team of the Tournament on the basis of their performances.

The ICC has selected England captain Nat Sciver Brunt as the captain. In this team, 4 players from Australia have got a place, while 3 players from South Africa have been selected in the ICC Team of the Tournament. Two players from England, while one player each from India and West Indies have been given a place in this playing eleven. Of these, the West Indies team did not play the semi-finals. Players from other teams played in the semi-finals.

The only Indian player in this team is Richa Ghosh, who has been performing exceptionally well. He scored runs with the bat and also did exceptionally well behind the wicket. Richa scored a total of 136 runs in 5 matches, in which she did not score a single half-century, but played many good innings for India. However, she was dismissed early in the semi-final match against Australia, which India lost.

This is the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Team of the Tournament

Tajmin Brits, Alyssa Healy (wk), Laura Wolvaardt, Nate Sciver Brunt (c), Ash Gardner, Richa Ghosh, Sophie Ecclestone, Karishma Ramhark, D’Arcy Brown, Shabnim Ismail, Megan Sutt

Be the first to read breaking news on OopsTop.com. Today’s latest news, and live news updates, read the most reliable English news website Oopstop.com

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: