Four more countries withdraw recognition of Kosovo – Serbia


Four more countries have withdrawn their recognition of the independent state of Kosovo.

According to Ukrinform with reference to RTSsuch a statement was made after an urgent meeting of the National Security Council of Serbia by Foreign Minister Nikola Selakovic.

He said that he had handed over to President Aleksandar Vučić notes of four countries that had withdrawn recognition of Kosovo and Metohija, but did not name the names of these countries.

“The National Security Council has authorized President Vučić to inform the general public about the countries in question when he deems it necessary,” Selakovic said.

Read also: Ukrainians in Kosovo undergo a training course in demining

The meeting of the Security Council of Serbia took place after Kosovo applied for membership in the Council of Europe.

Recall: On May 12, Kosovo Foreign Minister Donika Gervalla announced the completion of the official procedure for applying for membership in the Council of Europe. In response, the President Serbia Aleksandar Vučić called an emergency meeting of the National Security Council on Friday, saying that Pristina violated a number of agreements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here