The BJP has now focused on the seats it lost in 2017. Under this, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath gave a message from the five assembly constituencies of Moradabad and Meerut division of West Zone and made the election conch shell. On Tuesday and Wednesday, the Chief Minister went to the five assembly constituencies of Moradabad, Bijnor, Sambhal, Hapur and Amroha to deliver the message.

He also appealed to the people not to make any mistake like in 2017. On Tuesday, a meeting was held at Thakurdwara, Bijnor, Asmauli. On Wednesday, the Chief Minister reached Dhaulana and Amroha in Hapur. In 2017, the BJP was defeated in all these assembly constituencies. Now the BJP wants these seats back in any case.

There are 71 assembly constituencies in 14 districts of Meerut, Moradabad, Saharanpur division of West Zone. In the 2017 elections, the BJP had won 52 out of 71 seats. BJP was defeated in 19 seats, later BJP MLA Avtar Singh Bhadana announced his resignation in Meerapur assembly constituency. The BJP is considering this seat vacant and weak because of this.

Now BJP has first focused on 19 of 2017 and total 20 assembly constituencies of Meerapur in the first phase. This is the reason why Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath made an election concoction from Tuesday as a strategy to snatch these lost seats from the opposition. On Tuesday and Wednesday, he went to five seats and gave a message. Now the next program is for Meerut, Saharanpur and Shamli districts. Meerut city assembly constituency in Meerut district and Kairana in Shamli are also BJP’s lost seats. Saharanpur district is also included in the list of BJP. The strategy is to challenge the opposition on the lost seat first.

These are the seats where BJP was defeated in 2017

Meerut : Meerut City

Hapur : Dhaulana

Saharanpur District : Behat, Saharanpur Nagar, Saharanpur Countryside

Shamli : Kairana

Muzaffarnagar : Meerapur

Moradabad : Thakurdwara, Kundarki, Bilari, Moradabad Countryside

Rampur : Chamrauwa, Rampur, Swar

Sambhal: Asmouli, Sambhal

Amroha : Amroha

Bijnor : Najibabad, Nagina, Nurpur.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here