Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 Points Table: Updated standings after Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi Match 2

The newest version of the Abu Dhabi T10 League received underway on Wednesday (November 23). Two matches have been performed on the opening day of the event, with new workforce New York Strikers going through the Bangla Tigers. The second and remaining encounter of the day witnessed Team Abu Dhabi locking horns with the Deccan Gladiators.

Bangla Tigers and Deccan Gladiators have been the winners on the opening day. By advantage of an enormous 35-run win, the Deccan Gladiators at the moment are on the high of the desk with an NRR of three.5.

The Bangla Tigers are in second place after their 19-run win with an NRR of 1.9.

Morrisville Samp Army, Northern Warriors and Delhi Bulls are but to start their marketing campaign whereas Team Abu Dhabi are within the remaining place, with the New York Strikers within the seventh spot.

Evin Lewis stars for Bangla Tigers

The Strikers opted to bowl first after successful the toss. The transfer didn’t work properly for the Tigers, who misplaced Hazratullah Zazai and Joe Clarke with simply 15 runs on the board. Evin Lewis and Colin Munro then joined palms to sew 63 runs for the third wicket. Lewis additionally smashed a superb half-century, scoring 58 runs.

Shakib Al Hasan offered the ultimate impetus to the workforce’s rating by hitting 14 runs off simply six balls. The Tigers managed to submit 131 runs for the lack of 5 wickets of their 10 overs. Wahab Riaz and Ravi Rampaul picked up two wickets every of their respective two overs.

In response, solely Azam Khan and Kieron Polllard might attain double figures. While Azam smacked 34 runs off simply 13 balls, NYS skipper Pollard fought until the top to attain an unbeaten 45 off simply 19 balls. Between them, the duo smacked seven fours and 6 sixes however there was little or no contribution from different gamers.

For the identical purpose, the New York Strikers might solely rating 112 runs for the lack of eight wickets of their 10 overs. Matheesha Pathirana and Rohan Mustafa shared 4 wickets equally between them.

Nicholas Pooran begins event in type

ICC Men's T20 Media Opportunity (Image: Getty)
ICC Men’s T20 Media Opportunity (Image: Getty)

In the second sport of the night, the Deccan Gladiators benefitted from under-scanner West Indies cricketer Nicholas Pooran’s glorious knock with the bat. He remained unbeaten on 77 after opting to bat first. Coupled with Odean Smith’s 23, the Gladiators amassed 134 runs for the lack of six wickets of their 10 overs.

Peter Hatzoglou and Fabian Allen have been the perfect bowlers for Team Abu Dhabi, scalping two wickets every. In response, Team Abu Dhabi didn’t get off to an excellent begin, with Chris Lynn and Alex Hales getting out with solely 35 runs on the board. James Vince and Fabian Allen fought for a while with a 43-run stand.

But the Abu Dhabi facet have been by no means within the chase. Vince scored 37 runs off 19 balls whereas Allen hit 26* off simply 13 balls. They might solely attain 99 runs for the lack of six wickets of their 10 overs.

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Day 1 Results

New York Strikers vs Bangla Tigers – Bangla Tigers gained by 19 runs

Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi – Deccan Gladiators gained by 35 runs

Quick Links

More from Sportskeeda

Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee

Profile picture

Breaking News

Be the first to read breaking news on OopsTop.com. Today’s latest news, and live news updates, read the most reliable English news website Oopstop.com

Leave a Comment