IPL 2021 Final WATCH Emotional Sakshi Dhoni celebrates Chennai Super Kings thrilling win with daughter Ziva – Latest Cricket News

In the IPL 2021 final, Chennai Super Kings beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs on Friday night to hit their title four in this most expensive league in the world. This is Chennai’s fourth title in the IPL. With this win, Chennai has also avenged the loss against Kolkata in the 2012 final. The Chennai team under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the IPL winner in 2010, 2011 and 2018 as well. In this match played at the Dubai International Stadium, Chennai made a strong score of 192 runs for three wickets, batting first after losing the toss and then, thanks to the excellent performance of their bowlers, restricted Kolkata to 165 for nine. After this Chennai title win, Sakshi Dhoni, wife of captain Dhoni, who was present in the stadium, jumped with joy. Sakshi congratulated the victory by embracing her special people around her as soon as Chennai won.

His daughter Jeeva was also present with Sakshi. Sakshi Dhoni and Ziva sitting in the stands also started swinging fiercely. Apart from these two, the family of the rest of the players of Chennai Super Kings was also not bloated after this victory. Later, Sakshi Dhoni and Ziva entered the field and congratulated Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the victory by engaging him. During this, Dhoni was seen talking to his wife and daughter for a long time. Suresh Raina and his family were also present during this. Raina’s family later congratulated Dhoni on his victory and took a selfie with him.

Faf du Plessis played a brilliant innings of 86 runs for CSK. At the same time, Rituraj Gaikwad played an innings of 32 runs. During this innings, Rituraj also surpassed Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul in terms of highest run scorer in IPL 2021 and won the Orange Cap in the 14th season. Rituraj has become the youngest player to win the Orange Cap in IPL. Apart from winning the Orange Cap, he also won the Emerging Player Award. Rituraj has also become the second player in IPL history to have won the Orange Cap and his team became the champion. Earlier, his CSK teammate Robin Uthappa has achieved this feat. Uthappa had achieved this feat for the first time in 2014 and at that time he was part of the Kolkata Knight Riders team.


Leave a Comment