From today’s time there is hardly any smartphone in India which does not have Paytm. Whether you want to drink tea at Nookd or go shopping in a big mall, you will get the facility to pay from Paytm everywhere. But have you ever wondered what can happen if your Paytm account phone is accidentally lost or someone steals it. The thief can not only clean your hands on your Paytm wallet but can also pamper you by emptying your bank account directly through UPI. But now there is nothing to worry, today we are telling you such a trick, by which you will be able to block or delete the Paytm account of your lost or stolen phone.
How to log-out Paytm Account from phone
1. Paytm has issued a helpline number, first call on it. Paytm Payments Bank – 01204456456
2. When the call is received, select the option of ‘lost phone’ i.e. lost phone from the given options.
3. Now you will be asked for an alternative number ie another phone number, enter the number of your parents or any other close person here.
4. After entering the alternative number, submit your lost mobile number.
5. Here select the option of ‘log out from all device’. By doing this, your Paytm account will be automatically logged out from your lost smartphone and no person will be able to log in to it.
With these steps mentioned above, you can log-out Paytm account only from the stolen phone. However, even doing this, no one will be able to access your Paytm account, as only you know his/her login credentials. But if you want to block Paytm account, then follow these steps as mentioned below…
6. After removing Paytm account from all devices, go to Paytm website and select ’24×7 help’ option.
7. Select the option ‘Report a fraud’ from the various options available here.
8. After the fraud is reported, Paytm will verify the veracity of your Paytm account, for this hit the ‘Message Us’ button.
9. Here you can submit your Paytm statement, bank statement, card usage or any other document which shows that the Paytm account to be blocked is yours.
10. After all the verification is done, your request will be approved by Paytm and your Paytm account will be blocked.